Catch a Wave of Fresh Air, Be Part of a Good Cause

Posted on October 3, 2010. Filed under: 2. Fun Pet Stuff We're Trying | Tags: , , , , , , , , |

I should have potty trained my cat, Cody, when he was a kitten, but I didn’t, so now I have to clean a litter box every day. It’s definitely not on the top of my list of favorite things to do, but it’s part of cat ownership, and I will do anything for my feline buddy.

I was recently introduced to JulAir – an air freshener that has a hint of jasmine and is made out of Australian tea tree oil. I have used it several times after cleaning Cody’s litter and have also used it on my dog, Dezi’s, bed and our kitchen trash can. It’s a light spray that smells great! I love the Australian branding with a Koala as the mascot and the tagline – catch a wave of fresh air. I studied aboard in Australia in college, so I have a soft spot for anything related to down under.

The JulAir Company is based in Santa Barbara, California. Bob and Julia Zeman, founders of JulAir were inspired to create their all-natural air freshener while walking on the beach and the woods near their home.

It’s about $9 for a 4 oz bottle – more than a bottle of Lysol, but in my opinion, JulAir is more effective. Also, JulAir donates a portion of each bottle to develop treatments and eventually a cure for Parkinson’s Disease and arthritis.

Cody gives this product a meow and two paws up!

Learn more about JulAir and try it for yourself.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Catch a Wave of Fresh Air, Be Part of a Good Cause”

RSS Feed for Petopia.tv's Diary of a Dog Mom Comments RSS Feed


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

