2011 – The Year of the Dog?

Posted on September 12, 2010. Filed under: 2. Fun Pet Stuff We're Trying | Tags: , , |

Orvis the dog calendar 2011:

Oh my gosh, I can’t believe we’re already talking about 2011! Why is it that the days and years seem to race by? This is what went through my mind when I received a copy of the Orvis 2011 dog calendar. I admit I’m ready to say good-by to 2010. Between the economy and the difficulties so many people are having, let’s hope 2011 is filled with nothing but tail wags.
I love the cover shot of the golden retriever named Dylan.  You can sense the pure pleasure as he swims with his prized tennis ball stuck in his mouth. Dylan also happens to be a cancer survivor. You don’t often think of animals getting cancer, but unfortunately they’re just like us in that way.
Orvis collaborated with the Morris Animal Foundation and its Canine Cancer Campaign on this calendar, which is very cool. All of the pictures in the calendar are apparently from a customer photo contest that was held.

I’m pretty sure this will be the calendar I post in my pantry for 2011. The furry faces are hard to resist. I love February’s picture of the two black labs   snuggled up together. Monty and Toto, the two little pups featured in June are also adorable. There are also some great quotes throughout the calendar, like:

“Dogs are not our whole lives, but they make our lives whole.” -Roger Caras

Here’s where to find out more about Orvis and its next dog photo contest & calendar:
www.orvis.com/coverdog

I give it four paws up!!   -Nina Jimenez

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “2011 – The Year of the Dog?”

RSS Feed for Petopia.tv's Diary of a Dog Mom Comments RSS Feed

What an awesome pic!
One of my friends lost her soulmate which happened to be a Golden and she would absolutely love this photo.
This calender might just make the perfect gift.
Thanks for sharing!

well, i always join photo contests but i have not yet won a photo contest ::


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

