Dezi’s Trip to PETCO – Miss Popularity!

Posted on September 3, 2010. Filed under: 1. Daily Life | Tags: , , , , , |

Dezi Getting a Belly Rub at PETCO

The past month with our dog Dezi has been so much fun! She is a great dog and has brought a wonderful energy into our home. Her puppy spirit and soulful eyes just melt my heart.

We can take her anywhere – she loves car rides!  This week, I decided to take her to PETCO with me.  As soon as we walked in, Dezi was overstimulated with all the fun things in the store, after all, it is where the pets go!

After a few seconds of walking through the door, Dezi became PETCO’s newest greeter, going up to every single person in the store to introduce herself and use her cuteness and tail wag to get treats and lots of rubs. No one was going to get by her without her saying hello.  She lights up when she is around people, and she makes them smile.  Even a few people who didn’t seem warm and fuzzy, couldn’t resist a grin when she would sit right next to them and look up with her big, beautiful eyes as if to say “you can pet me now!”  The PETCO employees also spoiled her with treats as she proudly showed them her tricks (sit, lay down and shake).

She even made a dog friend – an adorable Boxer mix who wanted to go shopping with my girl. I mean, that is what girls do! They walked down the aisles together sniffing each other and all the merchandise.

Finally, it was time to check out. I was a bit preoccupied with my cart and purse and all the cans of cat food I was juggling. I turned to look at Dezi, and there she was – on her back spread eagle getting a belly rub from a complete stranger! I realized right then and there that I just might have the world’s most social dog!

When we walked out, everyone in the store waved and said “Bye Dezi!” They had no idea what my name was, but who really cares about me when there is a beautiful blond with a great personality who knows tricks and will show her goods for a belly rub standing right next to me!

– Michelle Brubaker

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Dezi’s Trip to PETCO – Miss Popularity!”

RSS Feed for Petopia.tv's Diary of a Dog Mom Comments RSS Feed

Dezi is truly one of a kind! She spreading her positive energy that’s for sure.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

