Christmas Toys…what christmas toys! They are already destroyed!

Posted on December 29, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: |

If your dog is anything like, mine, you hand them a tennis ball, and before you can turn around, the fuzz is being torn off and it is already in 15 pieces.  I wish I could say that is an exaggeration, but it’s not.  We can’t give our lab Moose anything that is stuffed, rubber, plastic, cloth, round, square, black, red….are you getting my drift.  He destroys every toy we give him in no time flat.  It is so frustrating.  I used to love buying cheap toys from Petedge.com.  They have the best stuffed toys, so cute and so reasonably priced.  Now, what are my go to items?  The only think I can keep in my house more than 5 minutes are kongs and Tuffy Toys.  Kongs most people are familiar with, they are the hard rubber with the hole int he bottom for stuffing treats in.  I have an extra large one and it has remained in my house for a few years now.  Even better, Moose will actually chew on it, usually on a nightly basis.  My other new favorite items are Tuffy Toys.  They are made of multiple layers of fabric and stitching.  Every year they come out with new designs.  They now have ocean creatures, desert creatures, football shaped, rings, dinosaurs and even junior sizes.  They expand their inventory regularly.  Each toy is also rated on toughness, 10 being the most indestructible.  I have to say, while I still have a couple tuffy toys in a few pieces they have lasted for a year now.  I just added to our collection this Christmas.  You can find them at www.vipproducts.com The unfortunate thing about Tuffy toys is that they are not cheap.  However, they are cheaper than having to replace a toy on a daily basis.  Like I said, I still have some around the house from last Christmas.  That makes Tuffy toys one of my top toy products.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Christmas Toys…what christmas toys! They are already destroyed!”

RSS Feed for Petopia.tv's Diary of a Dog Mom Comments RSS Feed

The Problem with expensive toys is, that you have to know how long they will last. Otherwise it’s just a waste of money like buying tons of cheap ones. I’ve seen people dissapointed by regular kongs, but the extra durable ones seem to satisfy almost everyone. Too bad they do not look like cheap plush toys – but what can you do? You can’t have boths…or do you know cute AND durable toys suitable for aggressive chewer?


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

